Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on March 03, 2015, 07:54:15 PM

Title: Converted Assyrian Survivor
Post by: YourMathTeacher on March 03, 2015, 07:54:15 PM
This may have been asked many times before, but here goes anyway:

If Assyrian Survivor is converted, can the ability to be captured and placed in opponent's LOB still be used if the (now) hero is defeated? I was guessing "no" since the ability would technically target a hero, but I wasn't 100% sure.
Title: Re: Converted Assyrian Survivor
Post by: Eragon5 on March 03, 2015, 08:04:53 PM
From what I understand abilities only carry over from evil characters, and they only do if it doesn't conflict with his role as a hero. It is only captured after he is defeated and I don't see anything that would conflict with his role as a hero, so off the top of my head, I'd say it'd stay.
Title: Re: Converted Assyrian Survivor
Post by: Eragon5 on March 03, 2015, 08:06:21 PM
I'm no expert so don't go on my word alone.
Title: Re: Converted Assyrian Survivor
Post by: Gabe on March 03, 2015, 11:22:50 PM
Quote from: REG
Special abilities on Heroes (and good weapons)* that have been converted to Evil Characters and evil weapons* can never
activate. Special abilities on Evil Characters (and evil weapons)* that have been converted to Heroes may activate, except
for special abilities that specifically target Heroes.

Since Assyrian Survivor's ability did not target a Hero prior to conversion, it converts with him and will activate as normal.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal