Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master_Chi on February 22, 2011, 12:28:41 AM

Title: Conversion?
Post by: Master_Chi on February 22, 2011, 12:28:41 AM
Any Character being converted (except pre-block) gets a chance to negate the conversion, right? Or must they have a negate of the brigade color they're being converted to?
Title: Re: Conversion?
Post by: SomeKittens on February 22, 2011, 01:15:07 AM
They can negate with their native color.
Title: Re: Conversion?
Post by: Minister Polarius on February 22, 2011, 01:21:42 AM
Not necessarily. If their conversion is causing their holder to lose the battle, they can interrupt in their original color/alignment. But if the conversion does not cause the convertee's side to be losing the battle, they cannot interrupt in their original color/alignment.
Title: Re: Conversion?
Post by: Master_Chi on February 22, 2011, 01:33:15 AM
I thought Conversion was covered under Losing by Removal?
Title: Re: Conversion?
Post by: SomeKittens on February 22, 2011, 01:37:26 AM
It is.  But if you've got a massive banding chain, and I'm still losing BTN after conversion, you don't have initiative.
Title: Re: Conversion?
Post by: Master_Chi on February 22, 2011, 01:42:17 AM
So if my Hero is losing BTN and I convert his EC and I'm STILL losing BTN, he can't interrupt/negate my convert enhancement?
Title: Re: Conversion?
Post by: SomeKittens on February 22, 2011, 01:45:46 AM
right.  You need initiative to play an enhancement, even if it is an interrupt.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal