Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on February 03, 2018, 07:19:03 PM

Title: Continuous Evil
Post by: Bobbert on February 03, 2018, 07:19:03 PM
Pretty sure I know the answer to this, but there was a bit of a debate earlier, so I'd like an actual ruling.

Can Continuous Evil discard a Lost Soul? While it doesn't specify that it cannot, my understanding is that this kind of ability can never target a soul and we're just not specifying it on every card anymore.

Spoiler (hover to show)
Title: Re: Continuous Evil
Post by: Noah on February 03, 2018, 07:25:08 PM
You are correct.

Quote from: REG - Targeting
Lost Souls in play can only be targeted by an instant effect if it is specifically stated to target Lost Souls, or if it targets all cards in a location that contains Lost Souls.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal