Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Chronic Apathy on July 07, 2009, 11:51:48 AM
-
I make a rescue attempt with King David, my opponent blocks with Egyptian Warden (you may discard an evil gold Enhancement from hand to capture a human Hero in battle). I play Reach of Desperation (You may interrupt the battle, draw three cards, and play the next enhancement) and play Unified Kingdom (Interrupt each Wall of Protection and band any number of O.T. Human Heroes into battle. Cannot be negated if used by David). I band in his Zalmon (search opponent's discard pile for a Lost Soul and place it into his territory to discard an evil weapon). Now, I have Confusion of Mind (Negate all special abilities on opponent's heroes...) activate at this time. Does Zalmon's SA activate? Confusion of Mind should negate the SA, but I'm not sure if because I have posession of the hero right now CoM affects it or not.
-
You have CoM active, correct, not him?
Correct me if I'm wrong, but because you have possession of the hero, it is now "your hero" for the duration of the turn. Therefore, his ability would activate.
If it's his CoM, then the ability WOULDN'T happen, same reason as above.
~Marti
-
Confusion of Mind (Negate all special abilities on opponent's heroes...)
The "own AND control" thing refers to the words "your" and "yours" right? In which case CoM doesn't care who is controlling Zalmon. It is the opponent's card, and therefore the SA would be negated, right?
-
Hey,
"Opponents' heroes" means any hero that is owned and controlled by an opponent. When you band to Zalmon it does not become "your hero" because you do not own it, but it does cease to satisfy the condition of being an "opponents' hero" because your opponent no longer controls it, so Confusion of Mind would not negate it while you control the character.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
And as usual, the experts come and explain it better than I did.
~TM