Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Yankee1 on September 29, 2009, 09:23:53 AM
-
Can Confusion of Mind:
Confusion of Mind
Type: Curse • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: 0 / 6 • Class: None • Special Ability: Negate all special abilities on opponents’ Heroes. An opponent may discard two good Enhancements (or a good Dominant) from hand to discard this card. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT • Verse: Deuteronomy 28:28 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Rare)
Be discarded by DoN
Destruction of Nehushtan
Type: Grim Reaper • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Discard one active Artifact in play. Artifact's ability is negated. • Play As: Discard one active Artifact (or card treated as an Artifact) in play. Artifact's ability is negated. • Identifiers: False Religious Practice • Verse: II Kings 18:4 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Ultra Rare
carded by DoN
So the real question is : is it considered an Artifact since it is in the Artifact pile.
A more general question I Have is if you played:
Artifacts Destroyed
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Discard one active Artifact from each opponent's territory. • Play As: Discard one active Artifact from each opponent's territory. Artifacts are not negated. • Identifiers: OT, False Religious Practice • Verse: II Chronicles 28:24 • Availability: Kings booster packs (Rare)
Does the Ability remain active till end of battle or turn?
-
Yes, a Curse or Covenant active in the Artifact pile is treated as an Artifact. It can be targeted by DoN.
If you play an Enhancement to negate and discard CoM during battle the ability of CoM will last until the end of the battle because it cannot be negated.
-
Thanks Brian!!!!
-
We call him Gabe. ;)