Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on February 28, 2011, 12:11:41 PM

Title: Conditional abilities
Post by: Josh on February 28, 2011, 12:11:41 PM
If I use Meeting the Messiah on a gold hero but not a Luke or John hero, and target my own evil character (which doesn't get converted), can I still draw two cards?

Meeting the Messiah (TP)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Luke or John Hero, convert a human Evil Character to a gold Hero. Its owner must draw two cards.

If I don't have an Artifact depicting an idol or an evil altar active, do I still end the battle CBN if I play Worshipping Demons?

Worshipping Demons (FF)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: 0 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: If an Artifact depicting an idol or evil altar is in play, protect all Lost Souls from rescue. End the battle. Cannot be negated. • Play As: If an Artifact depicting an idol or evil altar is in play, protect all Lost Souls from rescue. Battle immediately ends. Cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Conditional abilities
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on February 28, 2011, 12:15:23 PM
Not sure on the first one, second one is definitely yes.
Title: Re: Conditional abilities
Post by: Professoralstad on February 28, 2011, 12:51:55 PM
1. "Its" owner means "the owner of the conevrted EC". So no.
2. Yes. So if you play it on KoT vs. Men of Judah, the battle ends in a stalemate.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal