Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lampy 2.0 on May 27, 2014, 01:13:43 AM

Title: Concerning Banding
Post by: Lampy 2.0 on May 27, 2014, 01:13:43 AM
Say there are several characters banding into battle. If I played a card that would discard the card that entered battle first (or which ever character had the banding card played on it), would the rest of the characters stay in battle or would they return to territory?
Title: Re: Concerning Banding
Post by: Minion of Jesus on May 27, 2014, 08:16:16 AM
Depends on if the card you play negates and/or interrupts the character also. If you just discard the original character, then the other remain. If you interrupt the character's ability also, then the other characters return to territory.
Title: Re: Concerning Banding
Post by: Lampy 2.0 on May 27, 2014, 01:38:46 PM
Thank you, sir! I just wanted to make sure I got this right.
Title: Re: Concerning Banding
Post by: Minion of Jesus on May 27, 2014, 01:57:34 PM
You are most welcome. Better be sure now then sorry later!
Title: Re: Concerning Banding
Post by: LukeChips on May 30, 2014, 04:23:29 PM
It seems to me like they would stay in battle, good question.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal