Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minion of Jesus on May 10, 2015, 02:59:04 PM
-
So, what happens if Complainers switches out one of my heroes and puts another one of mine into battle, and then I play an enhancement to remove him, and Complainers plays Shimei's Malicious Curse. What happens? Does my old hero return to battle?
Complainers: Negate all special abilities on opponent's heroes. You may exchange a hero in battle with a hero in opponent's territory.
Shimei's Malicious Curse: Negate all special abilities on characters and enhancements except this one.
Heroes: Irrelevant.
-
Fun question!
Basically, Curse negates your removal in SI, which stops that effect. It also negates everything else, though, which includes Complainers 'exchange' ability. As such, it sends the 'new' hero out and brings the 'original' back in. The enhancement played stays, if it is the same brigade. Otherwise, if the enhancement does not share a brigade with a hero in battle, it is discarded and does not contribute its numbers any longer.
So yes, your old hero returns :)
-
Excellent! That is what I thought! Thank you very much.