Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: theselfevident on October 16, 2011, 07:17:59 PM
-
Complainers
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: 6 / 6 • Class: None • Special Ability: Negate all special abilities on opponent’s Heroes. You may exchange a Hero in battle with a Hero in opponent’s territory.
1. If I use complainers and I choose Beneniah for example, does Beneniah negate Complainers ability to choose him? Or do Complainers Negate Beneniah?
2. If I use a negate/FBN as an enhancement later in the battle with Complainers, does that bring the original hero back into the battle? Is that also true to a negate/FBN my opponent uses?
-
I've wondered this myself. The REG isn't too helpful on this subject either.
-
1. Beniniah is already negating Complainers' ability, so it would not activate at all.
2. I'm not sure about this.
-
1. Complainers would negate Benaiah, since Complainers was active first. Just like how Captain negates KoT and banding will still work.
2. Yes and yes. There's nothing that says exchange abilities are CBI/N.
-
Yeah I think Chris got his words mixed up. :) I agree with Aggie.
-
Oops, I misread the question, and assumed that Beneniah was the first one in battle. Disregard me. =P
-
one more follow up here: what happens to the enhancements played by the 2nd hero when the original hero returns to battle after complainers is negated?
-
If the brigades match, they stay, otherwise they're discarded.