Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News:
Check out our Event Calendar! View birthdays, holidays and upcoming tournaments!
Home
Forum
Help
Search
Search Cards
Login
Register
Cactus Game Design Message Boards
»
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ
»
Official Rules & Errata
»
Ruling Questions
(Moderator:
RedemptionAggie
) »
Coming of the Spirit drawing question
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Go Down
Author
Topic: Coming of the Spirit drawing question (Read 944 times)
slugfencer
Guest
Trade Count:
(
0
)
Coming of the Spirit drawing question
«
on:
October 06, 2014, 10:05:56 PM »
0
1) Coming of the Spirit:
"Search deck or discard pile for The Holy Spirit and put in play to draw 2. Cannot be negated."
So if The Holy Spirit is in play, and you play Coming of the Spirit nothing happens (no drawing?) Is that correct? Thanks.
Logged
browarod
Guest
Trade Count:
(
0
)
Re: Coming of the Spirit drawing question
«
Reply #1 on:
October 06, 2014, 11:43:35 PM »
+2
Correct. The draw is the benefit of a cost:benefit ability so if you don't pay the cost (searching for THS) you don't get the benefit (drawing 2).
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Go Up
« previous
next »
Cactus Game Design Message Boards
»
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ
»
Official Rules & Errata
»
Ruling Questions
(Moderator:
RedemptionAggie
) »
Coming of the Spirit drawing question
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal