Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on October 06, 2014, 10:05:56 PM

Title: Coming of the Spirit drawing question
Post by: slugfencer on October 06, 2014, 10:05:56 PM
1) Coming of the Spirit:

"Search deck or discard pile for The Holy Spirit and put in play to draw 2.  Cannot be negated."

So if The Holy Spirit is in play, and you play Coming of the Spirit nothing happens (no drawing?) Is that correct? Thanks.
Title: Re: Coming of the Spirit drawing question
Post by: browarod on October 06, 2014, 11:43:35 PM
Correct. The draw is the benefit of a cost:benefit ability so if you don't pay the cost (searching for THS) you don't get the benefit (drawing 2).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal