Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on October 04, 2010, 12:22:20 PM

Title: CoM
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 04, 2010, 12:22:20 PM
Why do we treat the last sentence on CoM like it's an ongoing ability? Clearly, your opponent has to Discard when you activate it or not at all. Or am I missing something?
Title: Re: CoM
Post by: Professoralstad on October 04, 2010, 12:26:22 PM
I guess it's because it's an optional ability (Opponent may). Those abilities can be used at any time the conditions are met. There are no conditions for CoM, so the optional ability can be used any time. CoM is unique in that it is your Artifact with an ability that your opponent can use, but I would guess it works the same way, as, say, Holy Grail or Unholy Writ.
Title: Re: CoM
Post by: RTSmaniac on October 04, 2010, 12:28:58 PM
Confusion of Mind (Pi)
Type: Curse • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: 0 / 6 • Class: None • Special Ability: Negate all special abilities on opponents’ Heroes. An opponent may discard two good Enhancements (or a good Dominant) from hand to discard this card. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Deuteronomy 28:28 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Rare
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal