Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on December 27, 2008, 03:09:36 AM
-
If my opp has Confusion of mind ( Negate all s.a. on Opponent's heroes. An opp may discard (Not relevant) ) and he bands to my TSA (Fbtn) does it make the battle FBTN cuz I lose control over it?
-
I get so confused by these kind of questions. Here is my take:
If CoM did not say "opponent's heroes" then it would say "your heroes." Since "your" is defined in the glossary as having both possession and control, I think "opponent's" should have the same requirements.
Therefore, the battle would be FBN.
-
I think it's not FBTN because you still own it so it's still "your" hero
-
Your
Several cards in Redemption® refer to cards that are “your” cards (e.g., your Priest, your Heroes, your demons, your warrior-class Evil Character, ). The possession and control of a card is implied by the use of the word “your”.
Several cards in Redemption® refer to your opponent. See Opponent .
-
YMT is correct. When CoM says "opponents’ Heroes" it implies that they player both owns and controls the Hero(es). If you band to that Hero the SA is not negated. In the case of TSA he would still be FBTN.
One thing to note is that CoM does say "opponents’ Heroes", not opponent's. This is important for multiplayer because it negates the abilities of all the other players, not just the one that's battling you.
opponents’ = all other players
opponent's = the player battling you.