Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on June 13, 2010, 03:03:16 AM

Title: CoM and CTB
Post by: jtay on June 13, 2010, 03:03:16 AM
I found a couple of posts on this topic but couldn't quite understand their verdicts, and both seemed to conflict.

I have Confusion of Mind active.
I block a rescue attempt with a Pale Green EC.
I gain the initiative and play Dissuading Speech.
I choose my own Moses to be the rescuer.

Is Moses's ability negated by CoM?

Confusion of Mind
Type: Curse • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: 0 / 6 • Class: None • Special Ability: Negate all special abilities on opponents’ Heroes. An opponent may discard two good Enhancements (or a good Dominant) from hand to discard this card. Cannot be negated.
Title: Re: CoM and CTB
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 13, 2010, 08:51:48 AM
Heroes are only considered "opponent's" heroes if they are both owned and controlled by him. Since Moses is not owned by your opponent, CoM does not negate his ability.
Title: Re: CoM and CTB
Post by: Ken4Christ4ever on June 13, 2010, 09:49:34 AM
Heroes are only considered "opponent's" heroes if they are both owned and controlled by him. Since Moses is not owned by your opponent, CoM does not negate his ability.
+1
Title: Re: CoM and CTB
Post by: Professoralstad on June 13, 2010, 10:39:07 AM
BB and Ken are correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal