Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DaClock on May 29, 2009, 02:15:36 PM

Title: Color Guard and ANB?
Post by: DaClock on May 29, 2009, 02:15:36 PM
Player A puts his Color-Guard lost soul into a green site. Then he rescues against player B and plays A New Beginning. Are the evil characters in Player A's territory immune to the ANB shuffle?

ANB - Errata If making a rescue attempt, ALL players shuffle ALL cards in the field of play, set-aside areas and their hands back into their draw pile. Only cards in Land of Redemption and discard piles remain. ALL players draw 8 new cards. Holder may begin a new turn

Color Guard LS - While this card is in a single-color Site, Evil Characters in holder’s territory are immune to that brigade color.
Title: Re: Color Guard and ANB?
Post by: SirNobody on May 29, 2009, 02:21:20 PM
Hey,

Yes.  Evil Characters in player A's territory would not be shuffled.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Color Guard and ANB?
Post by: crustpope on May 29, 2009, 02:42:10 PM
The site and the colorguard LS would be shuffled along with any protection fort that may also be preventing the EC's from being shuffled, but the EC's themselves would remain in territory....for now.
Title: Re: Color Guard and ANB?
Post by: adamfincher on June 04, 2009, 10:37:31 AM
 +1
Title: Re: Color Guard and ANB?
Post by: NWJosh on June 04, 2009, 05:22:13 PM
Is this 100% for sure, because I remember when color guard first came out this was discussed and it didn't seem that it was going to go this way. 
Title: Re: Color Guard and ANB?
Post by: Gabe on June 04, 2009, 05:23:30 PM
Yes, this is 100% for sure.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal