Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on August 22, 2017, 10:33:16 PM

Title: Claudius Lysias
Post by: Watchman on August 22, 2017, 10:33:16 PM
"Transfer a captured hero to opponent." Verifying that it's to the owner's general territory and not to his LoB?
Title: Re: Claudius Lysias
Post by: Kevinthedude on August 22, 2017, 10:36:48 PM
"Transfer a captured hero to opponent." Verifying that it's to the owner's general territory and not to his LoB?

I don't see why it would not go to opponent's LoB. There isn't any other location you can put a Captured Hero and what would be the point of uncapturing a character?
Title: Re: Claudius Lysias
Post by: Red Wing on August 22, 2017, 10:50:28 PM
Yeah the captured hero goes to LoB.
Title: Re: Claudius Lysias
Post by: The Guardian on August 22, 2017, 11:32:17 PM
Correct, the default location for a captured character is a Land of Bondage (yours or your opponent's).
Title: Re: Claudius Lysias
Post by: Watchman on August 23, 2017, 08:47:38 AM
Then why not just say "Transfer a captured character to a land of bondage" or the like? The way the card's written is confusing and can be interpreted either way.
Title: Re: Claudius Lysias
Post by: ArmedKevin117 on August 23, 2017, 09:28:54 AM
Probably trying to keep the word count down.
Title: Re: Claudius Lysias
Post by: The Guardian on August 23, 2017, 09:33:17 AM
I believe the idea was to keep the ability consistent with how past abilities had been written (Prisoner Transfer).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal