Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Reth on October 23, 2016, 06:47:49 PM

Title: Chosing defender with Lahmi’s Spear - can Spear be used before AotL is played?
Post by: Reth on October 23, 2016, 06:47:49 PM
Hi there,

had this situation today: Opponent chose my Philistine Garrison bearing Lahmi’s Spear as blocker and directly played AotL.
But since Garrison need to enter battle before AotL can hit him in battle also Spear enters battle and I can directly discard it to DC opponents Hero. Is this understanding correct or how is this situation solved?

Thank you for a short response!

Bye
Title: Re: Chosing defender with Lahmi’s Spear - can Spear be used before AotL is played?
Post by: Kevinthedude on October 23, 2016, 06:57:54 PM
Yes since Spear entered battle its ability activates and must resolve before anyone can play anything else.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal