Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: crustpope on July 16, 2010, 11:59:34 PM

Title: Choose the rescuer and initiative
Post by: crustpope on July 16, 2010, 11:59:34 PM
Ok we all know choose the rescuer can be interrupted if played in battle 9which, since gated of Hell cannot add an EC to battle before a hero is presented..in battle is the only way a choose the rescuer card will be played..)


Soo, what happens if I choose a rescuer who still gives me initiative.  Do they have the ability to interrupt it right after I play it?  do they have to interrupt it with the Rescuer I give them? Or if I still have initiative do they get to interrupt it at all?
Title: Re: Choose the rescuer and initiative
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on July 17, 2010, 12:01:26 AM
This seems very similar to the case that we discussed with Gold Shield a really long time ago - Since you aren't causing them to lose the battle I don't think that they can interupt it.... But don't take that for 100% because I'm not sure how much, losing battle ='s Removed from battle and if the latter trumps the initiative via numbers.
Title: Re: Choose the rescuer and initiative
Post by: Gabe on July 17, 2010, 12:13:02 AM
If you retain initiative they do not get to interrupt your choose the rescuer card before you play again.  If initiative ever transfers they would get a chance to interrupt/negate on the new rescuer.
Title: Re: Choose the rescuer and initiative
Post by: crustpope on July 17, 2010, 09:58:16 AM
OHHH YEAH!  here comes the PAIN!   ;D   * rushes to build his new deck concept!*
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal