Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on May 07, 2014, 11:01:26 PM

Title: Chemosh Question
Post by: Praeceps on May 07, 2014, 11:01:26 PM
When an EC set aside with Chemosh targets a hero for decrease, does that hero decrease that turn only, or does the hero decrease 0/2 each turn until he/she is discarded with the EC selecting a new target each turn?

Chemosh - Set Evil Character aside. Evil Character decreases 0/1 each turn until discarded. At each upkeep, select any Hero in play to decrease 0/2 until discarded. Errata/Play As: Set Evil Character aside. Evil character decreases 0/1 each turn until Evil character is discarded. At each upkeep, select any Hero in play to decrease 0/2 until Hero is discarded.
Title: Re: Chemosh Question
Post by: TheJaylor on May 07, 2014, 11:39:24 PM
The hero decreases 0/2 while it remains in play. For instance, if I set aside Angry Mob with Chemosh, after one turn I can decrease Servant Girl 0/2 so while Servant Girl remains in play she is now 4/2. If I decide one, two, or six turns later to decrease her again then Servant Girl would die because her toughness would be 0.
Title: Re: Chemosh Question
Post by: browarod on May 08, 2014, 09:34:52 AM
KoalaKing is correct. To clarify, the "until discarded" is old terminology for "while in play" meaning that the decrease stays on the Hero until it is removed from the field (which back then was primarily due to discard) rather than only lasting until the end of the phase or turn.
Title: Re: Chemosh Question
Post by: Praeceps on May 08, 2014, 04:06:55 PM
That's what I thought, thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal