Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on April 15, 2009, 06:12:25 PM
		
			
			- 
				If I am blocking Phinehas holding Phin's Spear with The Terrifying Beast banded to Emperor Galba with Rome up and both of us have passed initiative - *inhale* - would I win and get to keep both my characters? Would I keep Galba but Beast would die? How does this work?
			
- 
				If I am blocking Phinehas holding Phin's Spear with The Terrifying Beast banded to Emperor Galba with Rome up and both of us have passed initiative - *inhale* - would I win and get to keep both my characters? Would I keep Galba but Beast would die? How does this work?
 
 Chuck Norris dies.
- 
				From the REG under Ongoing Abilities > First Strike > How to Play:
 
 Only the character with first strike ability benefits in the battle where it is played; it does not extend to other characters (e.g., Band).
 
 You keep the Emperor, but lose the Beast.
- 
				Okay, that's what I originally thought, but I wasn't sure.