Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on October 06, 2011, 03:40:58 PM
-
Chamber of Angels (AW)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set this fortress aside. If holder's angel is being discarded, place it here instead. After two turns, return Hero to the top of your draw pile. • Play As: If holder's angel is being discarded, heal and place it here instead. After two turns, return Hero to the top of your deck. Chamber of Angels may hold any number of angels. • Identifiers: Play to set-aside area. •
The Gates of Hell (TP)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: At any time, you may discard the bottom card of deck. If it is an orange demon or a Lost Soul, place it in your territory instead. You may discard this card to add your demon to the battle. • Play As: At any time, you may discard the bottom card of deck. If it is an orange demon or a Lost Soul, place it in your territory instead. You may discard this card to add to battle your demon. • Identifiers: Play to set-aside area. •
Discarding an angel via TGOH --does it go to the chamber?
Thanks!
-
yep
-
Yes. "Instead" abilities target the ability they're insteading, not the card being insteaded. But actually, now that I think about it, this is one of the rare instances when the "in-play" default will matter to an instead ability, since GoH is set-aside. So disregard the first word of this post, the answer is no.
-
Lolz, yeah I think Pol is correct on his second answer.
-
It has been ruled that Angels discarded from deck will not go to Chamber.
-
It has been ruled that Angels discarded from deck will not go to Chamber.
By whom? I have no recollection of such a ruling, nor do I agree with it. I see no functional difference between that and discarding from hand, which has always resulted in going to Chamber.
-
I agree with Professoralstad, it's my understanding that angels discarded from deck or hand will go to Chamber and that they always have.
-
In fact, I would think that if for some reason Chamber's instead ability didn't apply to angels discarded from deck, then GoH's instead ability wouldn't apply to demons discarded from deck, which would be odd.
-
My bad - I was thinking of healing cards on characters discarded from deck or hand.