Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on February 22, 2012, 09:44:29 AM

Title: CBP and CBI
Post by: Arrthoa on February 22, 2012, 09:44:29 AM
Are these correct. They are based on the fact that negate is prevent and interrupt combined.
1: CBP means that it can be interrupted but not negated

2: CBI menas it can be prevented but not negated
Title: Re: CBP and CBI
Post by: TimMierz on February 22, 2012, 09:55:03 AM
CBP abilities can't be stopped by something played before it. (Like a prevent all or negate all.)

CBI abilities can't be stopped by something played after it. (Like an interrupt the battle or negate last.)

If you interrupt and then prevent an ability, you are essentially negating it. But don't go the other way, reading "negate" as "interrupt and prevent". If an enhancement is "cannot be prevented", you can still stop it with an "interrupt and prevent" or "negate" card.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal