Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: bruce2213 on November 13, 2011, 01:33:07 AM

Title: CBN issue
Post by: bruce2213 on November 13, 2011, 01:33:07 AM
I am defending with Nergalsharezer (SA is "if another babylonian is in play O.T. Enh. used by him cannot be negated"), I do have another Babylonian in play and have played a few Enhancements 1 NT and 2 OT. Can my opponent play a card that says "negate and discard all evil Enhs in battle" and say "I can't negate them but I can still discard them"?
Title: Re: CBN issue
Post by: SignoftheStar on November 13, 2011, 01:52:39 AM
That is, of course, for the OT ones.
The OT ones get discarded, but not negated.
The NT ones get both discarded and negated.
Title: Re: CBN issue
Post by: YourMathTeacher on November 13, 2011, 08:24:58 AM
It isn't negated unless it is interrupted first.

I'm confused by what you mean by this. Are you disagreeing with Luxumbra?
Title: Re: CBN issue
Post by: SignoftheStar on November 13, 2011, 10:14:13 AM
I'm not sure what rawrlolsauce is saying. You can't interrupt something active that cannot be negated.
Title: Re: CBN issue
Post by: browarod on November 13, 2011, 12:14:24 PM
Lux is correct. OT ones get discarded but not negated and NT ones get negated and discarded.
Title: Re: CBN issue
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on November 13, 2011, 04:21:22 PM
My apologies. I posted that early this morning and must've only read "discard all enhancements" and not "negate and discard".
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal