Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: spicynumber1 on June 03, 2011, 10:28:00 PM

Title: CBI question
Post by: spicynumber1 on June 03, 2011, 10:28:00 PM
Can a CBI ability be negated by an enhancement that negates special abilities on evil characters such as "Baptism of Jesus"?

Example:

King of Tyrus blocks, opponent plays Baptism of Jesus...


Thanks
Title: Re: CBI question
Post by: SomeKittens on June 03, 2011, 10:31:26 PM
CBI means the ability can't be stopped afterwards.  In your case, KoT is preventing Baptism of Jesus, because he was played before.
Title: Re: CBI question
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 03, 2011, 11:06:09 PM
Baptism of Jesus CBP so it would get through KOT. Otherwise sk is right about cbi.
Title: Re: CBI question
Post by: spicynumber1 on June 06, 2011, 04:54:38 PM
I thought since it cannot be prevent, you could interrupt that ability and then prevent it?
Title: Re: CBI question
Post by: Irish_Luck on June 06, 2011, 05:09:09 PM
I thought since it cannot be prevent, you could interrupt that ability and then prevent it?
That is correct. KOT isn't interrupting Baptism because he was already played. If your opponent played Baptism and then KOT was somehow brought into battle then he would stop it.
Title: Re: CBI question
Post by: spicynumber1 on June 07, 2011, 08:46:09 PM
I thought since it cannot be prevent, you could interrupt that ability and then prevent it?
That is correct. KOT isn't interrupting Baptism because he was already played. If your opponent played Baptism and then KOT was somehow brought into battle then he would stop it.


Therefore all enhancements played after him are only prevented?
if you played an enhancement after KOT ability activates that was CBI, it would therefore be prevented?
Title: Re: CBI question
Post by: Warrior_Monk on June 07, 2011, 08:52:25 PM
I thought since it cannot be prevent, you could interrupt that ability and then prevent it?
That is correct. KOT isn't interrupting Baptism because he was already played. If your opponent played Baptism and then KOT was somehow brought into battle then he would stop it.


Therefore all enhancements played after him are only prevented?
if you played an enhancement after KOT ability activates that was CBI, it would therefore be prevented?
Correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal