Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on December 12, 2016, 05:22:16 PM

Title: CBI played enhancements
Post by: Watchman on December 12, 2016, 05:22:16 PM
I just wanted some clarification on "play an enhancement abilities cannot be interrupted" in the REG.  There was a thread about this a few months ago but I can't find it. 

Scenario: Opponent has initiative and plays Dream (interrupt, draws, plays next enh). He then plays Two Thousand Horses (essentially repeating what he just did). He then plays Stormy Seas (PC) and completes SS's effect (discards two cards from my hand), and now I have initiative. I play Mercy of James and want to target Dream to get rid of his enhancements and cascade negate what he did.

What is the correct order of what happens now regarding the three enhancements (Dream, TTH, and SS)--what can be negated and what can't be, which cards remains in battle and which ones don't?
Title: Re: CBI played enhancements
Post by: Kevinthedude on December 12, 2016, 05:39:05 PM
Play being CBI is just the laying down of the card on the table. The ability of a card played by a play ability can still be (cascade) negated. Everything here should be negateable, except the cards played by the play ability will stack in battle whether or not their ability is negated.

Assuming that TTH and SS were drawn from one of these abilities and Dream is negated, you would get the cards back from SS and all the cards drawn from Dream and TTH would go back on top of deck except TTH itself and SS (Even though their abilities are undone).
Title: Re: CBI played enhancements
Post by: Watchman on December 12, 2016, 07:07:49 PM
Got it.  Thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal