Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on April 28, 2012, 12:16:18 PM
-
Characters that say CBI stop cards like Reach and swift horses cause they Interrupt the battle, right?
-
No, that makes the character is CBI not the whole battle.
-
No, that makes the character is CBI not the whole battle.
Agreed. The special ability itself is what cannot be interrupted. If that character is causing an effect, then you are right that Reach and Horses cannot be played until the ability resolves, but after that they can be played (but they still can't affect that ability).
I think that answers your question?
-
Yes that does
-
It also would not stop their ongoing abilities either.
-
It also would not stop their ongoing abilities either.
That goes with what I said before. Bear in mind though that only CBI ongoing abilities would not be stopped. Some cards have multiple abilities without all of them having the CB-.
-
Yep, I was give a further explaination.
ITB's don't Interrupt everything in Battle (Aparently) they only Interrupt stuff kicking u out, the Last Enh, and Ongoing Abilities.
-
Yep, I was give a further explaination.
ITB's don't Interrupt everything in Battle (Aparently) they only Interrupt stuff kicking u out, the Last Enh, and Ongoing Abilities.
Interrupt the Battle has a specific list of targets:
all active ongoing abilities
abilities that are defeating one of the characters you control in battle
the last enhancement played in current battle if it was played by your opponent.
Interrupt the battle only includes such abilities if they are on cards that are in battle.
If any of those targets are CBI, then they cannot be affected by the ITB.
-
That's what I just said.
-
Good, then we're all in agreement. Woo-hoo! ;D