Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: fyero on June 16, 2018, 12:38:48 AM

Title: Cascade Negate and SI Q’s
Post by: fyero on June 16, 2018, 12:38:48 AM
Two questions here, still getting caught up on all  these new cards.

So if I draw cards from the bottom of my deck with messenger and draw LS that are put in play and my opponent Three Woes my messenger, The LS would get sucked back into deck, right?

If my opponent were to play a battle winner on either side of the battle good or evil and my character is withdrawn, banished, underdecked, or whatever, I only get special initiative to play an enhancement before my character is removed. But if I let my character go to wherever, could I then play Three Woes before the battle phase is over to negate whatever card took me out of battle? (Because you can play grapes of wrath on an evil character in battle even after your hero has been removed, can’t you?)
Title: Re: Cascade Negate and SI Q’s
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 16, 2018, 12:43:06 AM
Yes and yes.
Title: Re: Cascade Negate and SI Q’s
Post by: goalieking87 on June 16, 2018, 03:19:36 AM
(Because you can play grapes of wrath on an evil character in battle even after your hero has been removed, can’t you?)

(And yes)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal