Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Never5econd on August 02, 2013, 05:49:12 PM
-
If I have reached the hand limit before my turn (i.e. Gifts of Magi) Do I get rid of card before Draw Phase or not draw at all?
On Set Aside Enhancements I get to choose which phase they come back right? Thanks in advance, these are probably stupid questions. ;)
-
If you have 16 cards in your hand at the start of your turn then you do not draw on your draw phase.
Set aside cards always get counters during the upkeep phase (draw, upkeep, prep) and return during the preparation phase. You may choose when during your preparation phase they return.
-
You cannot have more than 16 cards in your hand at a time, so if you have 16 cards in your hand, you cannot draw more.
Set Aside enhancement are returned in the preparation phase.
-
Hey,
Set aside cards always get counters during the upkeep phase (draw, upkeep, prep) and return during the preparation phase. You may choose when during your preparation phase they return.
Cards that are set-aside can return during phases other than the preparation phase if they have a condition for return that is met at another time. Examples of such cards would be Two Possessed by Demons, Infectious Disease and Samaritan Water Jar.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
During whose upkeep are counters placed on set aside cards? For instance, if Pretension is used to set aside an opponents Hero, are counters placed on the player who used Pretension upkeep phase, or the opponents upkeep phase?
-
If I'm at hand limit I could play dom's before my draw phase on my turn in order to draw right?
-
I think drawing your 3 cards happens automatically at the beginning of each of your turns, but you could play Dominants at the end of your opponent's turn.
-
During whose upkeep are counters placed on set aside cards? For instance, if Pretension is used to set aside an opponents Hero, are counters placed on the player who used Pretension upkeep phase, or the opponents upkeep phase?
Counters on your cards always update on your own turn.
Kirk
-
+1
-
I believe browarod is correct and that you have to draw first but would you be able to play dominants during your opponent's discard phase even if they say it's your turn? In other words, if your opponent declares that he/she is done discarding and that it's your turn can you play a dominant still technically on their turn before drawing?
-
I believe browarod is correct and that you have to draw first but would you be able to play dominants during your opponent's discard phase even if they say it's your turn? In other words, if your opponent declares that he/she is done discarding and that it's your turn can you play a dominant still technically on their turn before drawing?
This words the intention of my question much better then I did. Thanks
-
I'm not 100% sure, but I believe there's always a chance at the end of each phase for an opponent to play Dominants before the next phase starts.
For example, you can't activate Hidden Treasures and then immediately push Joseph into battle, I would get a chance to play DoN first.