Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Korunks on July 14, 2013, 07:49:35 PM

Title: Capturing Multiple of the Same Unique Character
Post by: Korunks on July 14, 2013, 07:49:35 PM
If my opponent captures my Moses, and Next turn I play another Moses, can he capture that one as well?  Does the unique character rule even matter when they become lost souls?
Title: Re: Capturing Multiple of the Same Unique Character
Post by: Drrek on July 14, 2013, 07:52:19 PM
Correct, you can capture Moses, even if you control Moses. Previously you had to choose one to discard. That is no longer the case. Just as a captured Hero cannot be targeted as a Hero (think banding or Christian Martyr) a captured character does not count towards duplicates because it's treated as another card type (usually a Lost Soul).
Title: Re: Capturing Multiple of the Same Unique Character
Post by: Alex_Olijar on July 14, 2013, 07:52:42 PM
He can definitely capture it. IIRC, captured characters lose their uniqueness or something. I remember this getting changed, don't remember the ruling.
Title: Re: Capturing Multiple of the Same Unique Character
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on July 18, 2013, 09:52:31 AM
He can definitely capture it. IIRC, captured characters lose their uniqueness or something. I remember this getting changed, don't remember the ruling.

We really need to start making a log of every rule change. I started that wiki page for this kind of thing, but there were so many of these unwritten rules floating around prior to that.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal