Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: bruce2213 on January 01, 2012, 10:59:22 PM
-
what happens to captured heroes treated as lost souls when all lost souls are shuffled into deck...who's deck do they go into? on the same note, if i use your character and i lose what discard pile does it go into? also, when i finish my deck and reshuffle, what happens to any cards in my deck that are not mine?
-
Cards go back to the owner on shuffle/discard/similar situations
-
what happens to captured heroes treated as lost souls when all lost souls are shuffled into deck...who's deck do they go into? Whenever a card is shuffled, it is sent back to the owner's deck
on the same note, if i use your character and i lose what discard pile does it go into? Again, the owner's discard pile
also, when i finish my deck and reshuffle, what happens to any cards in my deck that are not mine? There should not be any cards that are not yours in your draw or discard piles.
-
By the way, when you "deck out" (there are no more cards in your draw pile), you don't reshuffle those cards.
-
what happens to captured heroes treated as lost souls when all lost souls are shuffled into deck...who's deck do they go into? Whenever a card is shuffled, it is sent back to the owner's deck
on the same note, if i use your character and i lose what discard pile does it go into? Again, the owner's discard pile
also, when i finish my deck and reshuffle, what happens to any cards in my deck that are not mine? There should not be any cards that are not yours in your draw or discard piles.
What if I take a card from your hand and at the end of my turn discard it to get me below 8 cards. Where does it go?
-
By the way, when you "deck out" (there are no more cards in your draw pile), you don't reshuffle those cards.
Does that mean I am no longer able to play once my hand is depleted and I simply pass my turn until the opponent rescues all lost souls?
-
If a card would be sent to a deck or discard pile, it is always sent to its owner's pile regardless of where it is coming from.
If your deck is depleted, you simply do not draw anytime that you normally would (like at the beginning of your turn, if a draw ability is played, etc.). The game continues as normal and you just use whatever you have left in your hand (or if you can recur cards back into your deck, you can then draw them as normal).