Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: kariusvega on May 27, 2015, 08:12:14 PM

Title: captured characters and identifiers
Post by: kariusvega on May 27, 2015, 08:12:14 PM
can you 4 d coin if peter is captured? is simon still cbn if he is captured? people have said david is still in play for bravery but i've heard otherwise kind of looking for the official ruling here thanks!
Title: Re: captured characters and identifiers
Post by: Redoubter on May 27, 2015, 08:17:20 PM
Anything that says "If X is in play" and just specifies a name, then that character counts regardless of what it is at the moment.  If it species "While this hero is in play" or something similar it only counts while every condition is true (the character is in play and they are that type).  So if a hero is captured, it is no longer a "hero in play," it is a captured character in play.  However, a captured Peter is still a Peter in play, and so on.
Title: Re: captured characters and identifiers
Post by: Nameless on May 27, 2015, 08:18:54 PM
I thought that even if you had a captured character in your territory(lets say Peter) you could still have a hero Peter. (In T2)
Title: Re: captured characters and identifiers
Post by: Redoubter on May 27, 2015, 08:20:19 PM
I thought that even if you had a captured character in your territory(lets say Peter) you could still have a hero Peter. (In T2)

Captured characters are different than Heroes or Evil Characters.  Also, the rule was changed so that captured characters are no longer duplicates.
Title: Re: captured characters and identifiers
Post by: kariusvega on May 29, 2015, 02:43:47 PM
also wondering what happens to placed enhancements like peace when a hero is captured does it stick or is it discarded? thanks!
Title: Re: captured characters and identifiers
Post by: Professoralstad on May 29, 2015, 02:50:55 PM
also wondering what happens to placed enhancements like peace when a hero is captured does it stick or is it discarded? thanks!

Any card on a character that is captured (whether it is a weapon, a placed enhancement, or an Artifact) is discarded.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal