Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on June 23, 2012, 03:36:12 PM

Title: Captured Ark
Post by: Red Wing on June 23, 2012, 03:36:12 PM
Is it discarded after two uses?


Captured Ark (P)

Type: Curse • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 1 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: Upon activation, each opponent must select one active Artifact in own territory and shuffle it back into their draw pile. Each shuffled Artifact is negated. May be used twice. • Play As: Upon activation, each opponent must select one active Artifact in own territory and shuffle [return] it back into their deck. Negate each shuffled Artifact. May be used twice. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts an Idol • Verse: I Samuel 4:22 • Availability: Promotional cards (2006 Unspecified Event)
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: Nameless on June 23, 2012, 03:45:48 PM
Always played it that way.
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: Jmbeers on June 23, 2012, 03:56:27 PM
I've always played artifacts that (count) like this one, grail, and 30 pieces are discarded after they are used for the second time but I haven't seen the game rule that says you do. I just know its president. I too have questioned if you could keep them in your artifact pile but have never played it that way.
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: Minion of Jesus on June 23, 2012, 04:49:47 PM
If you don't have to discard the the above mentioned arts, then Uzzah can just discard useless arts.
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: Red Wing on June 23, 2012, 04:51:38 PM
If you don't have to discard the the above mentioned arts, then Uzzah can just discard useless arts.
Yeah, that's my reason for asking this.
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: megamanlan on June 23, 2012, 04:54:09 PM
I say they are D/C'd
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: KingLeo on June 23, 2012, 08:01:36 PM
Wasn't there an erreta to all these types of artifacts. (i believe this has come up before.)

KingLeo 8)
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: Minion of Jesus on June 23, 2012, 09:46:18 PM
I think so.
Title: Re: Captured Ark
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 23, 2012, 10:31:34 PM
The discard is the official rule from the rulebook:

Redemption® Rulebook > Diagram of a Turn > Preparation Phase >  Artifact Activation
Some artifacts, covenants, or curses have a limited number of times you can use them. When these come to an end, you must discard them immediately. Once such an artifact, covenant, or curse is activated, it must be counted as having been used. This is true even if other events duplicate the effect of the artifac, covenant, or curse during the turn.

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal