Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on August 26, 2012, 04:55:52 PM
-
If Captured Ark is activated, does it count as an Artifact depicting an idol for Worshipping Demons even though it's a curse?
Worshipping Demons (FF)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: 0 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: If an Artifact depicting an idol or evil altar is in play, protect all Lost Souls from rescue. End the battle. Cannot be negated. • Play As: If an Artifact depicting an idol or evil altar is in play, protect all Lost Souls from rescue. Battle immediately ends. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: NT, Connected with Demons, False Religious Practice • Verse: Revelation 9:20 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers booster packs (None)
Captured Ark (P)
Type: Curse • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 1 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: Upon activation, each opponent must select one active Artifact in own territory and shuffle it back into their draw pile. Each shuffled Artifact is negated. May be used twice. • Play As: Upon activation, each opponent must select one active Artifact in own territory and shuffle [return] it back into their deck. Negate each shuffled Artifact. May be used twice. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts an Idol • Verse: I Samuel 4:22 • Availability: Promotional cards (2006 Unspecified Event)
-
If it is activated as an artifact, yes it does. I've used that trick on occasion.
-
Curses are Artifacts if they are Face-up (or Face-down) in your Artifact pile. That is the only time they are artifacts.