Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DDiceRC on June 27, 2013, 05:24:38 PM
-
Captured Ark-Upon activation, each opponent must select one active Artifact in own territory and shuffle it back into their draw pile. Each shuffled Artifact is negated. May be used twice.
Reading the Jephthah discussion brought up a question about CA. The way I read it, "may be used twice" refers to the artifact, not the ability, since it does not have a "per game" addendum. Thus, you could use 2 CAs to shuffle 4 artifacts per opponent. Correct?
-
Yes, when a card says "May be used X times" (or something that means the same thing) without the "per game" it refers to the particular card, not player.
So you can use Captured Ark 2 times per card.
In addition since cards reset in Deck Hand, or Discard Pile, if they ever go to one of those locations and then return to your artifact pile it has another set of uses. So if you keep returning Captured Ark to your hand or deck before its final use you can keep using it (Such as Shuffling it with 2 Bears)