Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on October 16, 2009, 06:10:45 PM
-
Cant be prevented LS is in my territory. No covenant is up. Opponent attacks with Strong angel fight by the numbers. I block with an egyptian warrior class EC who was holding egyptian horses in the territory.
Since I have the LS in my territory, does this allow me to draw 2 and play next? Or does it apply to my next enh I play in battle?
Thanks!
Egyptian Horses
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: Weapon • Special Ability: Interrupt the battle and draw two cards. If used by an Egyptian (except an archer), you may play an evil Enhancement. • Attributes: Depicts a Weapon • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon
Jeremiah 11:8 ('can't be prevented')
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Unless a Covenant is in play, the first evil Enhancement you play each battle cannot be prevented by a good card. •
-
The latter. You're not playing the weapon, it's already been played.
-
you should still get to use the chariots and horses because they interrupt The Strong Angel's ability. And your first ehancement(which they let you play) can't be prevented. Right?
-
you should still get to use the chariots and horses because they interrupt The Strong Angel's ability. And your first ehancement(which they let you play) can't be prevented. Right?
Not if it is the Warriors version of The Strong Angel.