Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DaClock on May 29, 2009, 02:28:01 PM

Title: Cannot be Interrupted
Post by: DaClock on May 29, 2009, 02:28:01 PM
Ben rescues against Josh with Amos. Hidden Treasures is active and Ben plays Tears for a Friend. After Josh reveals his hand, Ben plays Sword of the Lord and make a side battle. After the side battle resolves, Josh blocks with King of Tyrus. What happens?

Hidden Treasures - Once per turn, if your lone green brigade prophet begins a battle, you may play an Enhancement or discard an evil Enhancement in an opponent's deck.

Amos - Prophet

Tears for a Friend - All players must reveal their hands. You may play the next Enhancement, which cannot be interrupted.

Sword of the Lord - Discard Leviathan or cause any two Evil Characters in play to fight each other.

King of Tyrus -  Negate all special abilities on Characters and Enhancements (except this special ability).
Title: Re: Cannot be Interrupted
Post by: TimMierz on May 29, 2009, 02:53:15 PM
Sword of the Lord could not be interrupted, thanks to Tears, so it's just FBTN from that point on.
Title: Re: Cannot be Interrupted
Post by: DaClock on May 29, 2009, 02:54:43 PM
That's what I thought but I kept on second guessing myself because of the negates cascade rule.
Title: Re: Cannot be Interrupted
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on May 29, 2009, 03:59:06 PM
Ahhh, I see what you mean... like, Wouldnt Tears be negated first?

Im wondering if the "Cannot be interrupted/ Cannot be Prevented" follows the same rule of like CBN

Michael's ability NEVER says it cannot be negated, but in effect, it is CBN. Does the same apply for CBI and CBP?
Title: Re: Cannot be Interrupted
Post by: TimMierz on May 29, 2009, 04:01:04 PM
Michael's ability NEVER says it cannot be negated, but in effect, it is CBN. Does the same apply for CBI and CBP?

Yes.

Note also that if it were technically possible to reverse the effects of revealing the hands, that would have to happen. Playing an enhancement is uninterruptable, as is granting "cannot be interrupted" to another card.
Title: Re: Cannot be Interrupted
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on May 29, 2009, 04:04:18 PM
Ahh, good to know.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal