Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 04:17:45 PM

Title: Cannot be interrupted
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 04:17:45 PM
•Can the line "cannot be interrupted" be negated?
•For instance, if I have a FBN out, and the opponent plays a "cannot be interrupted," yes, the enhancement itself would be prevented, so it wouldn't do anything, but could it still be interrupted, or would the "cannot be interrupted" part be prevented too?  I realize this is a highly technical question, but it's actually relevant occasionally.  So ...answers?

Grazie,
Ammian
Title: Re: Cannot be interrupted
Post by: soul seeker on December 07, 2010, 04:26:52 PM
your question has 2 different answers that depend on when each card is played.

Can "cannot be interrupted" be negated?
        no, if the negate is played after cannot be interrupted
        yes, if the negate is played prior (like FBTN).  Reason:  "Cannot be Interrupted" CAN be prevented.

I can give examples if you need more clarification.
Title: Re: Cannot be interrupted
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 05:15:32 PM
No, that's exactly what I was looking for.  Thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal