Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on August 31, 2017, 11:14:17 PM
-
Regarding cards like Wolves in Sheep's Clothing, "Your heretics cannot be ignored," is this ability a prevent or not? The REG's entry is confusing to me in the last bullet point in the Clarification section of Prevent. If it's not a Prevent ability then what is it? And can a hypothetical ability like "Interrupt an evil card. Your hero ignores all evil brigades" interrupt WiSC and then have the hero now ignore the blocking heretic, or will WiSC's ability reactivate once the interrupt's over, causing the hero to no longer ignore the heretic? I would assume a negate instead of an interrupt is the way to go if one wants to override WiSC.
-
"Cannot be ignored” means “protected from ignore abilities".
Aside from the REG specifically stating it's a protect, the entry in prevent you mention disqualifies it from being a prevent because "cannot" is immediately followed by "be".
-
Where did you quote that from the REG? I did not see it in Ignore or Protect. I read the Protect section and saw the whole "cannot be ..." which, like you mentioned, WiSC is a protect ability. And regarding the other part to my question, once the interrupt is over the protect ability no longer is protecting heretics as they are now being ignored.
-
Cannot be Ignored
See Immune and Protect
(“Cannot be ignored” means “protected from ignore abilities”)
-
Thanks sir
-
Guardian already answered but the only reason I even found that was the find function. If you hit ctrl+f you can search the entire REG for a word or phrase. Much better than just scrolling or checking a few specific sections.
-
Guardian already answered but the only reason I even found that was the find function. If you hit ctrl+f you can search the entire REG for a word or phrase. Much better than just scrolling or checking a few specific sections.
Cool, thanks