Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lex1122 on August 01, 2018, 10:11:53 AM

Title: Can you target it??
Post by: Lex1122 on August 01, 2018, 10:11:53 AM
Astrologers says reveal the top or bottoms. If it’s evil my opponent must discard from territory. Can he target his facedown artifact for discard? Or can he not due to it not specifically saying face down artifact?
Title: Re: Can you target it??
Post by: The Guardian on August 01, 2018, 10:13:46 AM
Because Astrologers targets all cards in a location (territory) the opponent can select a face down artifact.
Title: Re: Can you target it??
Post by: Lex1122 on August 01, 2018, 10:20:35 AM
Ok unrelated question same senario as the above one but my opponent has throne and has taken David out. Astrologers has no weapon but after astrologers completes I ask to play a dominant. Can I play a dominant before the “May” on throne gets answered so to speak
Title: Re: Can you target it??
Post by: The Guardian on August 01, 2018, 10:32:06 AM
Nope, Throne goes first before dominants can be played.
Title: Re: Can you target it??
Post by: Lex1122 on August 01, 2018, 10:46:01 AM
Ok thanks
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal