Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Michael_of_the_Star on June 23, 2016, 07:08:55 PM
-
Hello Guys,
So here is a situation and I want to make sure this question is clearly answered to help me with judging.
I have a 5/5 character in battle, my opponent blocked with a Sadducee and played Hunger.
So my question is do my character in battle die instantly? If it is not, then I can play an interrupt right?
I have been getting different info about this situation, so I want have a straight clarification. Thank you.
M.L.
-
He would be removed from battle by the decrease rules.
At this point, I believe that you are granted special initiative to play your Interrupt.
-
The reason that you are likely receiving mixed information is because the rule changed. For the longest time, a character was allowed to drop to zero (or lower) during battle. However, that rule changed to an immediate discard when toughness drops to zero.
As soul seeker stated, though, that means that Hunger is causing the hero's removal, therefore Special Initiative now applies.
-
Thank you.