Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on September 16, 2011, 12:14:00 PM
-
I make a rescue attempt and opponent blocks with Gomer. I play Freedom. Can Gomer band?
Gomer
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 3 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: Character may band with any male Evil Character each turn.
Freedom
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Red • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Remove one Evil Character from the game. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Exodus 12:37 • Availability: F Deck
-
Gomer has the opportunity to band before you play Freedom.
So the order goes:
You attack with a Red Hero.
Opponent blocks with Gomer.
Opponent chooses if he wants to use Gomer's ability and band in another Evil Character.
Assuming you are now losing the battle, you can play Freedom to remove Gomer.
If your opponent chose not to band, then it is now too late to use Gomer's ability.
-
Ok thanks.