Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on September 23, 2011, 12:23:36 PM

Title: Can Destruction of Nehushtan Discard a Curse?
Post by: Red Wing on September 23, 2011, 12:23:36 PM
Can DoN negate and discard a curse?


Destruction of Nehushtan (Pa)

Type: Grim Reaper • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Discard one active Artifact in play. Artifact's ability is negated. • Play As: Discard one Artifact to negate its special ability. • Identifiers: False Religious Practice • Verse: II Kings 18:4 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Ultra Rare)
Title: Re: Can Destruction of Nehushtan Discard a Curse?
Post by: Red on September 23, 2011, 12:29:05 PM
It is treated as an artifact while active so yes.(I'd recomend checking the priests inserts for information on curses.)
Title: Re: Can Destruction of Nehushtan Discard a Curse?
Post by: soul seeker on September 23, 2011, 12:29:39 PM
Yes, if it is activated on the Artifact pile.  (aka: it can't if it was played in battle as an EE.)
Title: Re: Can Destruction of Nehushtan Discard a Curse?
Post by: Red Wing on September 23, 2011, 12:31:12 PM
It is treated as an artifact while active so yes.(I'd recomend checking the priests inserts for information on curses.)

Ok thanks. I completely forgot about the priests inserts.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal