Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gabe on January 24, 2011, 10:32:41 PM
		
			
			- 
				If my Disciple has been set aside by an evil enhancement can I still choose to put him in Fishing Boat?  How about Kerith Ravine?
 
 Fishing Boat (Di)
 Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set this aside. Each upkeep, you may place a Hero from here beneath your deck to draw X or to give your disciples access to all Sites this turn. • Identifiers: Holds up to 12 disciples.  X = # of Heroes here  • Verse: Luke 5:4
 
 Kerith Ravine (Ki)
 Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set this Fortress aside. Holder may put one O.T. human Hero in this Site to protect it from harm. Set-aside enhancements work in this Fortress. • Play As: You may place one O.T human Hero from your territory or set-aside here and/or return a Hero from here to where it came from. Protect Heroes here from harm. • Identifiers: Play to set-aside area. • Verse: I Kings 17:5
- 
				From everything I've read I don't see why not. I don't think you should be able to to, but I think it works.
			
- 
				Gabe: Here are two old threads that also address this question, One is inconclusive, the other says 'Yes'
 
 Inconclusive (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=16296.0)
 Yes (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=17334.0)
 
 I'm of the opinion that since you control the character you could move it into the fortress since both are in the set-aside.
 
 
 However, since the enhancement is still effecting them I don't think that you can place them under with Boat - This in fact may be the exact logic that leads into not being able to move them at all.
- 
				I'm guessing both of those threads predate the hammering down of the "place in Forts" defaults.
 
 Fortresses that don't have a non-optional entry/exit condition may be occupied by moving cards to/from territory/hand. No rule lets you move them from general set-aside to a Fortress. Kereth Ravine I would argue works because of the SA on the Fortress itself.
- 
				Ah, thats a good point on the non-optional entry condition - 
 
 I would agree that the SA on Kerith Ravine allows you to do so, but you're correct in that you probably can't go into Fishing Boat - I was thinking that because you could do it with KR, Boat was cool too, but I was overlooking the SA on KR.
- 
				I dont think so. 
 
 Because they are set aside, it is out of play. Your fortress is in play in your territory. I dont think that would make much scence to be able to bring your hero back into play by a fortress.
 
 I am probably wrong on this, but its just an opinion!  :)
- 
				I'm guessing both of those threads predate the hammering down of the "place in Forts" defaults.
 
 Fortresses that don't have a non-optional entry/exit condition may be occupied by moving cards to/from territory/hand. No rule lets you move them from general set-aside to a Fortress. Kereth Ravine I would argue works because of the SA on the Fortress itself.
 
 
 I agree.
- 
				The reason that the question was asked is because both of these fortress' play to the set aside area, you are correct that you couldn't move a hero from set-aside to a fortress in your territory, but that wasn't the question asked.