Author Topic: Can a played card be "cascade unplayed"  (Read 267 times)

Offline TheIrishman

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 73
  • "The Island" Region #Nats2020
    • -
    • Northeast Region
Can a played card be "cascade unplayed"
« on: February 10, 2021, 02:18:12 PM »
0
If an ability that added a card to my hand (draw, search, take, etc.) is negated after after I already played that card in battle (but not through a play ability because that's CBI), what happens to that card?
For example, suppose my opponent makes an RA with a multi-brigade hero and I use my Treacherous Land to D1 which happens to be an evil character that I then use to block.  If my opponent Woes my TL, does my evil character go back to the bottom of my deck?

Spoiler (hover to show)

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Can a played card be "cascade unplayed"
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2021, 10:16:52 PM »
0
Yes, negating a draw/search/whatever will return the target to the original location, even if it has been played, UNLESS it is a Dominant. I think this was more common when the Dull LS saw more play.

Spoiler (hover to show)

Offline TheIrishman

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 73
  • "The Island" Region #Nats2020
    • -
    • Northeast Region
Re: Can a played card be "cascade unplayed"
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2021, 10:49:44 PM »
0
That's what I figured.  So with that being the case, what happens in the battle?  I'm assuming I would not get the chance to present another blocker?

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Can a played card be "cascade unplayed"
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2021, 01:35:10 AM »
0
Correct. Negating a search/draw for the only blocker functions as a battle winner.