Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: golgotha on May 12, 2009, 07:39:20 PM

Title: Caleb v. Goliath
Post by: golgotha on May 12, 2009, 07:39:20 PM
Just to clarify for one of my friends. Lets say I have Caleb in Battle and Goliath in my territory. If there were no other giants in play, would Caleb be forced to discard the Goliath in my territory?

Caleb - Red Brigade Hero - 10/7 - WC - Remove an evil giant from the game. You may use an opponent's unoccupied site for access. May band to Men of Judah.
Title: Re: Caleb v. Goliath
Post by: lightningninja on May 12, 2009, 07:41:02 PM
Yep. It doesn't say may.  :)
Title: Re: Caleb v. Goliath
Post by: Mageduckey on May 12, 2009, 07:41:07 PM
You have to remove him from the game, not discard him, but yeah - you'd be forced to kill your own guy.

*EDIT* Intraposted by lightningninja...  :P
Title: Re: Caleb v. Goliath
Post by: golgotha on May 12, 2009, 07:52:22 PM
Thats what I said, but he didn't believe me.
Title: Re: Caleb v. Goliath
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 12, 2009, 07:55:05 PM
Tell him to read the rulebook, page 14, Example 3.  ;D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal