Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on June 03, 2016, 10:15:50 AM

Title: Cain + Crown of Thorns
Post by: Josh on June 03, 2016, 10:15:50 AM
I have Cain in territory.  My opponent activates Crown of Thorns.  How often does Cain make my opponent discard from hand or battle?

Cain - "If Cain is targeted by an opponent’s special ability, that player must discard a card from hand or battle."

Crown of Thorns - "All Evil Characters in play decrease 0/3 while this card is in play."
Title: Re: Cain + Crown of Thorns
Post by: kariusvega on June 03, 2016, 10:23:01 AM
I'm going with once, upon activation
Title: Re: Cain + Crown of Thorns
Post by: uthminister [BR] on June 03, 2016, 10:30:56 AM
Infinite Loop!!! But seriously, I would rule the same as JD on this one. JMH, you are a mad scientist with Redemption.  ???
Title: Re: Cain + Crown of Thorns
Post by: Gabe on June 03, 2016, 11:06:30 AM
CoT targets Cain when it's activated, once each round it's active.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal