Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on January 26, 2017, 12:26:06 PM

Title: Cain
Post by: Jeremystair on January 26, 2017, 12:26:06 PM
1) Cain says (if defeated in battle discard any hero in a territory.) If my opponent does not have a hero in his territory do I have to discard a hero in my territory?

2) denying blame. (interrupt and redirect the last good enhancement played in the battle.) ( play the redirect enhancement as if it were yours regardless of Brigade color.) If you're redirecting a card that says withdrawal all evil characters does it still withdrawl my evil character? Or does the wording change and let me withdraw a hero?

3) if a card says something but doesn't have the word may, does that mean you still have to do what the card says regardless if you want to or not?

Title: Re: Cain
Post by: kariusvega on January 26, 2017, 12:31:40 PM
1) yes

2) ecs withdraw even if redirected

3) mandatory abilities must be completed.. unfortunately this sometimes has undesired effects lol
Title: Re: Cain
Post by: Jeremystair on January 26, 2017, 12:58:14 PM
Thanks
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal