Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on November 30, 2014, 02:48:23 PM
-
Caesarea Philippi part of SA "Protect N.T sites in your territory from opponents' cards.
1. Does the above SA mean that all N.T sites in your own territory are protected from cards like Dragon Raid , New Jerusalem and Ends of the Earth cards that give site access?
-
Access is a game-state that is determined by the hero, and just for the hero. Sites do not block access by ability, they 'block' because heroes do not have access to them by game rule unless they share a brigade or otherwise gain access (through abilities or adding sites to battle).
Adding sites to battle or gaining site access 'targets' the heroes, not the site, so C.P. has no effect there.
-
Regardless, even if the site's ability "granting" access was stopped by CP's protection, it is still a multicolored site...
-
Adding sites to battle or gaining site access 'targets' the heroes, not the site, so C.P. has no effect there.
Awesome, ill find a space for dragon rid in my deck!