Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: PapaSmurf on June 25, 2016, 11:28:13 PM
-
Okay so I am sitting here building my teams deck, and was wondering if the ruling has changed for burial shroud:
If I have it on, neither the other team or I can make an attempt, but my teammate can... Is this still the ruling?
Thank you for your help... Been a while, but Host Kayleb is back in the game again :D
-
No that ruling changed sometime after 2014 Nationals I believe.
-
Here is said ruling for reference:
In TEAMS play, Burial Shroud will restrict it's holder from making a rescue. It will also restrict other players from making a rescue attempt or battle challenge against that player.
Since Burial Shroud does NOT target the Land of Bondage, it does not do anything to the holders teammate. He may still rescue and have a rescue or battle challenge made against him. It does restrict the holder from blocking any rescue attempts or battle challenges since opponents are not allowed to take those game actions against that player.