Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Tracer Burnout on March 27, 2010, 10:28:14 PM
-
Once Burial Shroud is used for the second time is it discarded? The card doesn't say to discard it. I'm interested in using it for Uzzah fodder.
Burial Shroud
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Holder may not make a rescue attempt or be attacked. May be used twice. • Play As: Prevent holder from making a rescue attempt. Protect holder from being attacked. May be used twice. • Identifiers: None • Verse: John 20:4-5 • Availability: Apostles booster packs (Ultra Rare)
-
It stays active for an entire round after you use it the second time. On the following turn it's discarded by game rule.
-
On the following turn it's discarded by game rule.
On the beginning of my next turn (if I'm the one using it) or my opponents immediate next draw phase?
and darn, sorry Uzzah!
-
beginning of your next turn after using it for the second time.
-
I agree, since the activation of this particular artifact lasts throughout your turn and your opponent's.
-
Of course, if you shuffle it into your deck then you get two more uses, and possibly an Uzzah use. ;)